niomrf.blogg.se

The golden compass 2 full movie
The golden compass 2 full movie




I could go on and on but really, just watch it, you'll know after twenty minutes whether you'll like it or not. The Gyptians are represented perfectly and individually and the whole thing has a tint of alternate medievality which mirrors the book exactly. I finally understand what Lyra loved in her. As to Mrs Coulter she's just fantastically and dangerously attractive. Lord Asriel is just the right mixture of downright attractive and breezily self-centered as in the books. I'm not sure yet about Lyra, she's not what I expected but I've the feeling she'll turn out to be what was needed, if not what I wanted.

the golden compass 2 full movie

The sets are amazing, the music excellent, the cast is A1: this is the BBC so it is exceptionally diverse -which is already giving us a bunch of fine actors that might not be so famous and gives us a bit of modern colour. We're immediately thrown into the action and I am hooked, even though I know what's coming.

the golden compass 2 full movie

We're treated to a good bit of the background story during this episode, a thankless task, skilfully done and quite quickly. Yet there's nothing Hollywood about it, it's 100% British. Plenty of money has been thrown at this series and it shows, in a good way. I was looking forward to this and it hasn't disappointed! (a first for me, with fantasy adaptations)






The golden compass 2 full movie