niomrf.blogg.se

Flat bread recipes using almond flour or cocnut flour
Flat bread recipes using almond flour or cocnut flour





flat bread recipes using almond flour or cocnut flour

That’s 28 sandwiches, almost one a day for a month! You could conceivably make 56 flatbreads out of a one pound container of this organic coconut flour. If that’s not the case for you, just make them bigger. I have, thankfully, found that a sandwich of that size is filling enough for me. The recipe will make two good-sized coconut flour flatbreads, but I make four small sized flatbreads (usually because I have to share with Mister 🙂 ). You want a pancake type batter, I prefer mine on the thicker side. Coconut flour is HIGHLY absorbent, and giving the batter a few minutes rest will let you know if you need to add more liquid or not. You May Find it Less Here from my affiliate partner.įor this coconut flour flatbread recipe, only one tablespoon of coconut flour is needed. The amazing thing about this versatile gluten free flour is that a little goes a very long way. How Coconut Flour Flatbread has Transformed My Gluten Free (and THM) Life.Ĭoconut flour may initially seem like a budget buster at around $8 for a one pound bag.

flat bread recipes using almond flour or cocnut flour

Then I found a genius recipe for grilled cheese using bread made of coconut flour. Or eating a warm slice of homemade bread slathered in buttah. I miss being able to just make a sandwich without paying $5 for a teeny loaf of bread. Back in 2012, I went gluten free and I miss bread often.







Flat bread recipes using almond flour or cocnut flour